Skip to content

Favorite Things

January 13, 2011

As I was getting ready for bed last night, I was thinking about how much I enjoy cherry chapstick.  This made me think about all of my favorite things and I decided I should do a blog post about them.  So, I made a list.  It’s a short list.  And, everything on it is quite simple.  I guess I enjoy the little things in life.  These are all things that I enjoy (a lot).  I haven’t been paid for my opinions.

1.  Cherry Chapstick:  My inspiration – even with all of the fancy lip balms and glosses I’ve tried, I always come back to cherry chapstick.  It is perfect – not too goopy, not too sweet, my hair doesn’t stick to it if it is windy outside.  I do get that Katy Perry song stuck in my head every time I use it, but it is a small price to pay.  Now, you have that Katy Perry song stuck in your head, don’t you?  Consider that my gift to you.

2.  Sharpie Pens:  The best thing since sliced bread.  I pink, puffy heart love these things.  My only wish is that they had more colors.  So, powers-that-be over at Sharpie…if you happen to be reading this, please give us more colors.  If you make it, we will buy it.  Cross my heart.

3.  Diet Pepsi:  My one addiction (unless you count salt, which I probably should).  Sometimes, it is what gets me through the day.  Nothing tastes better than an ice-cold Diet Pepsi (bonus points if it is fountain soda).  If I’m ever dehydrated, they should really just hook me up to an IV of the stuff instead of saline.  I would perk up in .25 seconds flat.

4.  iPod Touch:  By far my most costly ‘favorite thing,’ Mike got me an iPod touch for Mother’s Day last year.  I don’t know how I lived without it.  I use it to manage my photo sessions, make my grocery list, play games (Angry Birds – you must try it), and so many more things.  It helps keep me awake during Eloise’s nighttime feedings.  Best.gift.ever.

5.  Nutz Over Chocolate Luna Bars:  My breakfast of champions.  I have one of these every, single day.  If I don’t, I get grumpy…and pouty.   Usually, it is accompanied by a fountain Diet Pepsi (see number three).  I look forward to it every morning.

6.  Raspberry Tea: Not even the brand name version – just the good old Target brand.  While Diet Pepsi still wins, this comes in as a close second as my favorite beverage.  I can’t find a picture of it, so this one will have to do.  I’m pretty sure it is the peach version, so use your imagination.

7. Amazing Grace Shower Gel by Philosophy:  I almost forgot this one!  I use this shower gel every morning.  The scent is perfect and I love the message on the bottle.

 

 

That’s it.  That is my list.  Nothing fancy, but all things that bring me joy.  I keep it simple.  What are your favorite things?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

