Skip to content

I’m running because…

February 14, 2011

I want to be healthy.  To feel good about myself.

I want to be active and fit.  And to be able to walk up the stairs without losing my breath.

I want to look good, not for someone who’s had a baby, but for someone who just does.

Mainly, I’m doing this because I want to set an example for her.  Not to be a certain size or number, but to feel confident and comfortable in my own skin and to show her that being beautiful is about so much more than how you look on the outside.  That it’s about how you feel and who you are on the inside.

I want to be the best version of myself.  For her.  For the husband.  For me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2011 9:10 pm

    Well said. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Merri permalink
    February 21, 2011 4:55 pm

    amen! You are doing it Sister!

Leave a Reply

